Dear Future Employer,

13228-a-young-businessman-giving-a-thumbs-up-signal-pvI am writing to express my interest in your highest paying position, whatever that may be.

I’m no stranger to hard work. In fact, my father tells me I can see it coming from a mile away. (He is always praising me like that.)

Please review my enclosed resume and employment history. Succinct, no?

Let’s recall a quote by Oscar Wilde: “Experience is simply the name we give our mistakes.” Suffice it to say that I’ve had a mistake-free career.

I’ll speak with you further when I pop in for lunch tomorrow. Say, Noonish?

Sincerely,
Todd!!!

9 thoughts on “Dear Future Employer,

  1. Todd did not get the job with me…I’ve had a couple of those applicants. “I have absolutely none of the qualifications you’ve listed, but I’m a very hard worker and extremely trainable!” Right. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

