Teddy Time Traveler

buy-cash-coins-2116By Summit Abrams

Little Teddy Willicker placed a box in his front yard that said:  “TIME MACHINE $1.” Day after day, people flocked to it, and everyone that came out looked amazed and put a dollar in the jar—stealing my lemonade business.
I’d had enough. I cut in line and went inside.  A small chair faced the wall where a piece a paper hung. It read:

1) Close your eyes and imagine a happy time.
2) Congratulations, you time traveled.
3) Please give a dollar to help me get chemo, so I might change the future.

I put all my lemonade money in.

17 thoughts on “Teddy Time Traveler

Leave a Reply

