Campus Computer Services

The sixth floor of Ketal Hall was one floor above the topmost. Who was I meeting? Bromhilde? Tabitha? Whatever. I took the stairs.

“Hello?” I called.

“Are you the computer guy?” inquired a bewitching voice. “We’ve been waiting all night.”

Something cold touched me. A hand? “Sit here.”

I crouched down to diagnose the system.

“He’s a fine specimen.”

“Our prince needs some help.”

Their grins beguiled; my clammy webbed hands typed frantically.

“Much better.”

“He’ll catch those bugs.”

My eyes felt strange. Bulgy. My sticky tongue flicked out, back in. “Ribbit,” I croaked.

“I can’t wait to kiss him!”

6 thoughts on “Campus Computer Services

Leave a Reply

