Failed Pursuit

busBy Sisca Lien

The bus started to close its doors and began to pull away but I was determined to make it no matter what. Transforming my pace into a steady trot, I leapt over a giant pet muck when something abruptly caught my foot, yanked me rudely backward, and thrashed me against a lamp post like I was a rag doll before throwing me down head first onto the puddled concrete. I remembered panicked eyes looking down at me and my own trepidation to wipe the dung off my face when I realized I couldn’t move a single limb.

4 thoughts on “Failed Pursuit

Leave a Reply

