Orion

orion-nebula-11107_1280

By Bhavika Gupta

You were young and you were free,

You shone with passion and serenity,

You were the warm cloth that eased my pain

Existing on this earth – day in, day end.

You were that ignorant, insufferable soul

That made me bleed and made me whole.

And when you lay still in my arms that starless night

I caught your whisper and released it into the sky

I turned you into mighty bright stars; up, very high.

‘Orion’ you shall be called from now on, my love

You burnt my soul and so the sky you will now burn.

6 thoughts on “Orion

Leave a Reply

