Competitive Teenage Voluntary Work

wheelchair-952183_1280

By Mr. Nick

At weekends, to give the illusion of being nice, we took elderly gentlemen out in their wheelchairs. We usually took them to the park.  They liked that.  But after a few weeks it all got a bit samey, so to liven things up, I suggested racing.  After the count of three we pushed them around the park at breakneck speed. I was well ahead before misjudging a curb, sending mine flying through the air. I’d killed him!  I just knew it!  You okay? I gasped. Shall I get an ambulance?  Get me up! he shouted. Quick!  We’re going to lose!

5 thoughts on “Competitive Teenage Voluntary Work

Leave a Reply

