Easy Money

foggy-545838_1920

Spend a night in the haunted house.

We’d been winding each other up in the pub about it; just like we did as teenagers in school but this time there was cash involved; so I’d said yes. Sleeping bag, couple of beers, that was that.
 
Easy money.
 
Heard a few noises but we all make funny noises when we get old; nothing to keep me awake. This morning it’s raining hard but who cares; I’m a hundred pounds better off.
I throw the sleeping bag over my head and open the back door.
 
 “Please turn round and look at me!”
2 thoughts on “Easy Money

Leave a Reply

