Patriarch

niqab-1621517_1920

By Denise Fletcher

My husband tells me he is so proud of his great niece for having a fulfilling career. At the same time, he keeps me strapped for cash and discourages me from working outside the home. Will wonders never cease?

How did I let this happen?

___
Bio: Denise Fletcher is a freelance writer and artist living in Florida. Her creative works have appeared in various journals in the U.S., Canada, and the U.K. She blogs on WordPress as EnglishLitGeek.

2 thoughts on “Patriarch

Leave a Reply

