Inside the Thoughts of Time

 

By WG

Why do you cry? What we shared should be cherished, but I was always destined to go. As you got older, you just kept pushing me away and now the role has shifted, it is now too late. Whilst you were looking backwards, I had already moved forward. The mistake you made was that you thought I could be possessed, something to be perpetually held. But I was never that type of gift. If you knew my value, why did you treat me with such haste? The idea of waiting was never in my code.
     
Bio: WG writes to see what spills.

2 thoughts on “Inside the Thoughts of Time

Leave a Reply

