Ah, Love …

engagement-1718244_1920

By Patrick Winters

“I need a man that can put a ring on my finger.”

“I’ll get you one as soon as possible, baby!”

“I deserve someone better.”

“I can be better. I swear I can!”

“I need someone that will always be there for me.”

“And I can do that! I’ll be here, there, anywhere! Just name it!”

“I want a guy that will actually listen to me.”

“I’m listening, sweetie. My ears are all yours.”

“Somebody that loves me.”

“I do!”

“I need a man that is guaranteed to please me in bed.”

” . . . I don’t think this is going to work.”

Bio: Patrick Winters’ work has appeared in Sanitarium Magazine, Trysts of Fate, and The Sirens Call.

Leave a Reply

