The Guy That’s Made of Ghost

magic-1465536_1920

By Scarlett Sauvage

We shared a taxi once, you and me. Your kindness reminded me to breathe. I see you now, walking past my window; your skin so grey, clinging to your cheekbones like the last traces of flesh on a decaying skull.

I watch as you mouth silent words, imaginary conversations with people only you can see. I watch as you laugh at jokes that no one else hears. And I can’t help but wonder if there was ever a moment, all those years ago, when I could’ve still reached you. A moment before you became the guy that’s made of ghost.

6 thoughts on “The Guy That’s Made of Ghost

  1. Have a great day!. After reading this I thought it was very informative. I appreciate you taking the time to put this blog piece together. I once again find myself spending way to much time both reading and commenting. What ever, it was still worth it ! female libido booster

    Like

Leave a Reply

