Eulogy

student-id-1863434_1920

By Moshe Kessler

With fondness I bid thee farewell

Unfortunately you they very rarely sell

I mourn the passing of a shirt with a pocket

Along with ground coffee, bar soap and the photo locket

What should I do with my little notebook and pen?

And the business cards I receive to no end

People laugh and say just use your phone

But how in good conscience could that become my touchstone?

So please don’t tell me the next fashion decision to be dealt

Will be the elimination of my beloved pants belt.

4 thoughts on “Eulogy

Leave a Reply

